Janet Snyder, Secretary and Acting Treasurer, photos taken by Ken Hill and Krista Roszelle

President-Elect Su Phelps opened the meeting at 12 noon. INVOCATION: by Chaplain Marilyn Fernandez

Pledge of Allegiance by General Jake Roszelle. Kudos to Illa, Barbara, the chef and all the staff for a great lunch and service.

Su introduced our guests who are political candidates: Byron Brooks for State Senate District 20; Michelle Mortensen for Nevada Congressional District 3; Victoria Seaman for Nevada Congressional District 3; Derek Uehara for State Treasurer. Members and guests introduced each other and told a little about themselves and their deceased spouses.

First time attendance of potential new members: Debbie Beaudry, Neli Kelley, Anita MacDonald WELCOME AND INVITED TO RETURN AGAIN AND AGAIN!!

Election of Officers for 2018 – 2021: President: Su Phelps, Vice President: Alberta Elliott, Secretary: open, Treasurer: Babette Kellner accepted after the election and was announced by Su Phelps to the membership. Chaplain: Kym Ennis, Sunshine Chair: Jeanne Lewis, Telephone Committee: Carol Scott. New slate of officers was unanimously approved by the membership.

Su Phelps introduced Denise Ashurst, Honorary Member in SMW Chapter #34. Denise is the President of Pride in Purity International Ministries and spoke about their service to young girls and boys, and their planned trips for the year. They are in need of donations for their programs, and will be sponsoring a Golf Charity Tournament on April 7, 2018. Brochures were shared at each table. There are various levels of sponsorships to consider ($250. to $5,000,), and this will be on the agenda for the March 11meeting. Check the website for more information:

President-elect Su Phelps announced the next lunch meeting will be on Sunday, March 11, at the private room of Marie Calendar’s at 8175 W. Sahara (intersection of West Sahara & Cimarron). We can order from the menu and pay individually. More information will follow. Installation of Officers will be conducted at this meeting.

BENEDICTION: by Chaplain Marilyn Fernandez. President- elect Su Phelps adjourned the meeting at 1:39 p.m